Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Nadal skipping Toronto? From Wuiches. Thanks.

Posted by tennisplanet on August 3, 2010

WUICHES

A spanish newspaper says that Nadal is going to skip toronto to give a rest to his knees

however this is only for printed edition, on the website they have nothing about it

so if there is any latin people(or you know some spanish) this is the link:

Click here.

8 Responses to “Nadal skipping Toronto? From Wuiches. Thanks.”

  1. jett09 said

    “so if there is any latin people(or you know some spanish….”

    Paging M, Serran… help! thanks ;)

    • M said

      I can only give you the headline, Jett – the rest is coming up too tiny on my system right now …
      :-(
      _______________________________

      The #1 in tennis will only play in Cincinnati before (in front of) the U.S. Open

      Nadal Sacrifices Toronto

      His objective is to arrive in the best physical condition at the last Grand Slam of the year.

      After New York, he thinks he will play in Tokyo, Shanghai, Paris, and the Masters Cup

      _______________________________

      *sigh* I’m guessing from the look on his face in the picture that it’s true.

      I’m going to guess Rafa’s site or FB will have an update soon.

      • jett09 said

        Thanks M you’re superb..as usual ;)

        “I’m guessing from the look on his face in the picture that it’s true”

        I think you’re right M.

      • M said

        It’s interesting, though, Jett — I’ve checked Marca’s main site, and I didn’t see any coverage there. They could be just behind, though, because coverage of Juanquí’s victory at UMAG is still the number two story. Not that that’s not crucial, lol, but it happened a couple of days ago.

        *sigh* I’m torn. I’m disappointed because I wanted to see him play this upcoming week, but of course I don’t want him to (further) damage his knees. Health comes first.
        Roger always sets an excellent example there.

        Also, I’m getting the feeling Rafa *really* wants this USO (especially in light of what happened last year. Yes, in spite of how I much I enjoy Polito, I cried through that whole semi, thank you) if he can get it.

        And he has more money than Gd, so even if they fine him, he can afford it, and he’s far enough ahead of even Roger and Nole in points that he can afford to lose the points he doesn’t defend.
        (The article, from what I could glean from squinting, goes into the points differential a little bit.)

      • jett09 said

        “I’m torn. I’m disappointed because I wanted to see him play this upcoming week, but of course I don’t want him to (further) damage his knees. Health comes first.
        Roger always sets an excellent example there.”

        I’m with you on this M.

        I hope he stays fit and focused coz the pressure is on him to win the USO.

      • M said

        “I hope he stays fit and focused coz the pressure is on him to win the USO.”

        Him and Roger both, Jett. I’m sure Roger will want to protect his USO finals streak.
        Also, FEDAL final!
        *hopes really hard*

        But there are two whole tournaments before that (more, if you count Legg Mason and the rest of the USO series). So I try to be like Rafa – “one match at at time”.

        But it’s haaaaaaaaaard. :P

  2. M said

    Thank you, Wuiches, for scanning this in.

    • wuiches said

      you’re welcome

      but with or without toronto i just hope that the spaniard can get the USO this time, if he doesn’t, him and the rest of the tennis world will start to think that the USO will become for him what RG was for Roger, and that would be a huge pressure for the rest of his carrer

      if he rises the trophy this time, the confidence and the locker room propaganda that he’ll get would make the “16 goal” not a crazy dream!!!!

      i really think this might be the most important slam of his carrer, it could be line between just another historical figure and the GOAT

      so we’ll see

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

