Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

The 20 Healthiest Foods for Under $1.

Posted by tennisplanet on July 10, 2008

Click here.

7 Responses to “The 20 Healthiest Foods for Under $1.”

  1. Dee said

    Which dollar?

  2. Sarah said

    Thanks…

    I have not tried tofu, sardines, beets, and garbanzo beans. But the others are part of my diet.

  3. Jenny said

    I just hate beans, any variety that isn’t green. Rice and lentils are another no no for me, I prefer cous cous which is lighter.

  4. Somebody Else said

    nanners! they forgot nanners!!! 🙂

    Who the hell eats beets besides Dwight Schrute?

    • Gracie said

      They didn’t forget nanners, SE. They were #7 on the list.
      I love beets. Just not pickled.
      Tofu and I do NOT get along.

      But coffee, coffee, coffee is one of my favoritest things. I love the greasy beans, the smell when you grind ’em, the aroma as it brews… I can drink it black, with or without sugar, with cream, but only cream or half-n-half. Lowfat milk and soy(gag)juice are just plain insulting to the brew! And decaf? Well, that’s just for sissies. Heh.

      • Somebody Else said

        You’re right. How could I have been so blind???

        How do you enjoy your beets? I must know, so I may try approaching them from another angle perhaps.
        Oh, what’s the use? I won’t like them the same way I don’t like hearts of palm or artichoke. BLEHKHH!!!

      • Gracie said

        LOL. I love hearts of palm. And artichokes too!
        I just boil the beets until tender, then cool a bit and the skins come off easily. I eat them plain, but I guess you could put butter or whatever on them. They’re kind of sweet. Earthy.
        I don’t know why anyone ever thought to pickle them…

Leave a Reply

 
