Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Cost of the queen: less than $1 per person a year.

Posted by tennisplanet on July 5, 2010

https://i0.wp.com/www.usmagazine.com/files/obama-queen-b.jpg

Click here.

19 Responses to “Cost of the queen: less than $1 per person a year.”

  1. Dee said

    Tall Tall Tall

  2. Jenny said

    The Queen really is a tiny lady. She opened a place of my work in the 80’s, she wore yellow, had a glorious smile, I couldn’t believe how small she was and that was in heels!

  3. Stella said

    here’s a more recent picture — I took it last Thursday.

    • ymd said

      Great pic, last week you made it sound like you didn’t get a glimpse.

      I’m one of those fascinated by the Royals people. I was going to find Harry when he visited NYC last week, but it was too hot. I’ve always wanted to see one of them. Is it weird seeing the Queen considering all we know about the Windsors?

      Also, you and your husband(Jim is your husband, right?) have a very nice life.

      • Stella said

        Queen is in NYC today at UN if you want to see her.
        Most of the time I saw nothing but for that photo I stood on a smal stepstool that the person in front of me had brought and then held my camera over my head.
        When she did her walkabot after I was about 5 feet away but the 2 people in front of me were huge — tal and wide — and of course there was security plus RCMP plus local cops so I got a fleeting glmpse of her hat. guess that’s why she always wears a big hat.

  4. M said

    Hee hee. I’ve never seen it amortized quite that way.

  5. Ricke said

    Surely the Queen and her family must bring tourism dollars to England. I know I would want to see Buckingham Palace and the changing of the guards etc…if I was ever fortunate enough to visit someday.

    • Stella said

      I think the royals and all their palaces, ceremonial guards etc bring in vast amounts of tourist income — plus all the sales of teatowels, mugs, and all assorted junk that has coats of arms or Royals faces. I understand there’s a vast collection of merchandise already made , waiting to flood the stores the moment William and Kate make the announcement

  6. MM said

    Wasn’t it wonderful the thoughtfulness our Thug-in-Chief showed your Queen with an iPod with his speeches on it? Gol-leeee, he’s something, ain’t he? I mean, there was no way in hell he was going to let the blatant disrespect he showed Mr Brown go untopped. And of course right out of the gate, with returning the Churchill bust, well that’s understandable, I mean the White House just couldn’t spare another couple square inches! Every drawer was filled so let’s make a very big public face slapping of the incident, ya know just so youse Brits understand the Chicago Way.

    And you gotta love him and Hillary siding with Argentina, what a knee slapper!!

    Do you think there were some invisible men behind Shell and the punk in that photo? You know, pulling their faces into those smiles?

    Bar none, hands down, worst ever president in our history-knows full well what he’s doing to one of our best allies.

    • M said

      ???

      Just off the top of my head, I’m thinking MM hasn’t had time to skim the Commenter Code.
      🙄

    • Ricke said

      Don’t worry MM, me thinks by the looks of his popularity numbers that this will be the last of the Democrats in the White House for a while. Wait wasn’t it the Republicans that got us into this financial banking fiasco to begin with? Where do we go from here? Someone? Anyone? My 401 K is down to a 190 K.

      • Stella said

        and you think you have problems ? You can have our man Harper and his minority government

      • M said

        “Wait wasn’t it the Republicans that got us into this financial banking fiasco to begin with? ”

        Why, yes. Yes, it was.

        It never ceases to boggle my mind how short the U.S. collective memory seems to be sometimes on precisely *when*, and under whose Administration, those banking regulations were enacted — or, more frequently, lifted, or their enforcement provisions effectively deprived of any teeth — that evacuated the U.S. Treasury (military spending following WTC attacks, anyone? And I speak as a survivor of the disaster; my office was in Building One on the 77th Floor), devalued the U.S. dollar, and sent our economy spinning into the vortex it’s in now.

        But I forgot. It’s most convenient to just blame the person who’s currently trying to *deal* with the mess. Then you don’t have to actually remember any facts.

        But I’d rather talk about Rafa, and Wimbledon, and how Sam’s going to do in Newport, anyway.
        Bets on the hardcourt season’s first draws, anyone? 🙂

      • Somebody Else said

        M: “It never ceases to boggle my mind how short the U.S. collective memory seems to be sometimes on precisely *when*, and under whose Administration, those banking regulations were enacted…”

        I agree. It’s simply infuriating.

  7. MM said

    How about this M? On the upper right hand corner of this site it states,”You need ultra thick skin to visit this site, if you’re faint of heart or too sensitive, do not enter” It was one of the first things I saw when I first came here. I liked that immediately. And since then I’ve never had tp censer me when I’ve posted a non tennis reply to some non tennis liberal drooling. The fact is, for so long you liberals have gone unchallenged and when you see some one has the audacity to question your narrative, why, you just don’t want to hear it.

    Just off the top of my head I’m thinking M loves to read the opinions of others as long as they agree with him. What exactly in my post was incorrectly stated?

    Typical pREgressive

  8. MM said

    Yep, it sure does boggle the mind-think CRA, 100,000 pages in the Federal Register and the likes of Chris Dodd and Barney Frank defending Freddie and Fanny by resorting to their favorite defense, the race card.

    The simple fact is, it doesn’t matter how many laws are passed to “deal” with the situation, there will always be those who will ignore them. Speaking of trying to “deal” with a bad situation, remember how W was demonized for trying to get a few changes to SS? Or to Fannie and Freddie? Thought not, ahh the memory hole, a pREgessive’s best friend.

    That’s the difference between the common sense of conservatives and the unicorn farts that pass for coherence with pREgressives-you can’t change human nature-learn it, love it and live with it because it’s a fact of life.

    Now explain to me how Berdych hammers Fed and Novak and doesn’t realize he’s got to do the same with Rafa-it was like, gee whiz, I’m just so happy to be here. And that’s the best Nadal needs to beat? As long as his knees hold up, he’s unbeatable.

  9. banti said

    Was super impressed by her speech to the U.N. today. Super hottie when in her youth as well!

  10. Caro said

    It still cracks me up that the POTUS gave the Queen the dvd’s of his speeches which were NOT compatible with European electronics.

Leave a Reply

 
