Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Did you know…………

Posted by tennisplanet on July 11, 2010

http://reasonsiloveamerica.files.wordpress.com/2008/08/dentalfloss.jpg

……………….that you should check with your dentist as to the brand of floss you should use? The cheap 99 cents one you are currently using can leave more residue than it removes.

10 Responses to “Did you know…………”

  1. Dee said

    Hmmmm! I am heading to the dentist this afternoon.
    Dilemma – remove and implant? $6000 or root canal treatment? $3000 or remove and partial denture ? $1300
    Teeth!!!!!

    • Jenny said

      I’ve never been lucky with root canals, it effectively kills the tooth, in time it becomes fragile and loses it’s colour. Personally I would head straight for the crown if the root is healthy, talk to your dentist, Dee.

    • banti said

      Going tom. for a root canal, will ask about this Jenny. I was going to have a crown put on top after the root canal but will see if I can avoid the root canal all together.

      • Jenny said

        Banti, They still have to do the crown prep, ie prepare the root for the crown post, the tooth stump alone won’t hold the post and crown. Good Luck.

      • Dee said

        Hope every thing goes well for you Banti. My dentist was so careful I didn’t feel any pain afterwords.

    • Dee said

      I checked so much info and went with removal. I have to replace it because it’s one of my molars.My Husband’s root canal made his tooth very weak and it started to break so he had to re fill and get a crown. After a root canal, tooth is so weak you need to get a crown to protect it.But there is a chance that it’s not going to work and end up with removing it and infections!
      http://www.healingdaily.com/exercise/root-canal s.htm

  2. D.S.G. said

    I can remember (long ago) when I was complaining about having to floss my mother told me,”Only floss the teeth you want to keep.” I think of that every time I brush my teeth.

Leave a Reply

 
