Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Did you know……….

Posted by tennisplanet on July 18, 2010

…………….that Microsoft sends out security patches second Tuesday of every month. If you own a PC it’s vital you get them ASAP to not let the bad guys get in and ruin your computer. Best is to activate the ‘automatic’ download for patches on your PC.

6 Responses to “Did you know……….”

  1. bunnee said

    that’s why, after 15 yrs using a pc, i switched to a mac. all i can say is… i’ll never go back! i use to dread my pc’s… now, it’s the first thing i head to when i awake in the mornings (even before the bathroom)

    • Jenny said

      I’ve heard that, Bunnee. Can you watch live streams [tennis] on a Mac?

      • extranjera said

        Of course, unless you have an ipad as it doesn’t support flash.

        I used to have a mac and it was wonderful, crashed three times in four years. I’m back on XP at the moment as I broke my Linux and it’s really irritating.

      • Jenny said

        Thanks 🙂 It does make sense that you can. The reason I asked was because I’m sure a poster who used to visit here years ago said she couldn’t access livestreams and for a tennis freak, that’s a no..no..!

    • D.S.G. said

      I guess you know what they’re talking about, Bunnee, since you’re able to answer the “did you know.” I don’t have a clue…haven’t had troubles with the mac, tho. I just don’t know how to open my address book. haha.

  2. Growltiger said

    Yep, and last Tuesdays was a corker. My computer hasn’t worked right since.

Leave a Reply

 
