Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

World’s happiest countries.

Posted by tennisplanet on July 19, 2010

Click here.

7 Responses to “World’s happiest countries.”

  1. ricky said

    It’s news to me that new Zealand and Australia are asian countries! I’ll refresh my knowledge of geography

  2. Jenny said

    I must say New Zealand appeals to me. Isn’t the AO regarded as Asian? I’ll have to refresh too, Ricky.

    • jett09 said

      Yep Jenny I agree, I lived there for years and they are easy going friendly people 😉 I love the Kiwis!!

  3. Jenny said

    I did wonder myself, but here is a Wiki quote:

    “Australasia is a region of Oceania: Australia, New Zealand, the island of New Guinea, and neighbouring islands in the Pacific Ocean. The term was coined by Charles de Brosses in Histoire des navigations aux terres australes (1756). He derived it from the Latin for “south of Asia” and differentiated the area from Polynesia (to the east) and the southeast Pacific (Magellanica). It is also distinct from Micronesia (to the northeast). It with India sits on a plate called the Indo-Australian Plate”

  4. Sol said

    What shocks me more is that Israel is ranked third as the happiest country in Asia.
    How can a country in war be considered a happy one?

    • Jenny said

      I must confess when I saw it, I wondered about that too and for the reasons you state, Sol. It makes one wonder who the researchers questioned in some of these countries.

  5. Dee said

    How could a country be happy?

Leave a Reply

 
