Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

ATP Tour Uncovered – Juan Manaco, known as Pico. From Jenny. Thanks.

Posted by tennisplanet on July 28, 2010

JENNY

ATP Tour Uncovered – Juan Manaco, known as Pico.

Click here.

9 Responses to “ATP Tour Uncovered – Juan Manaco, known as Pico. From Jenny. Thanks.”

  1. Jenny said

    Imo, I’ve always found something rather nice about Pico. He also has a lot of grit, plays hard and fights for every point which I always admire. I wish him well in his quest to get back in the top 20, another one who has had his fair share of injuries/pneumonia.

    • M said

      I really enjoy this series. I feel like it offers us a wider perspective on the sport. It’s so easy to telescope to the top three, or just the Slams, and the season moves so fast — it’s easy to skim past all the other fascinating stories going on.

      Thank you, Jenny!

      • Jenny said

        You’re welcome, M. I enjoy it too and for the same reason as you. I think one learns something interesting about them as people off court, eg I didn’t know he was friendly with Andy Murray.

      • M said

        I didn’t know he and Juan Martín were both born in Tandil!
        (Which kind of makes me feel silly, ’cause after all Pico was born first 😳 )

      • Jenny said

        Join the club, neither did I! 😳

    • Jenny said

      My typo error – it should be Monaco, not Manaco.

  2. D.S.G. said

    Tee hee…ask Fernando Gonzalez what “pico” means in Chile.

    😉

Leave a Reply

 
