Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Federer: “Why is this freaking clown laughing? He lost a match that he could very well have won. Oh, I know. He is just happy to have played me so close. How can I make this rub off Rafa?”

Posted by tennisplanet on August 22, 2010

CINCINNATI- AUGUST 22: Mardy

14 Responses to “Federer: “Why is this freaking clown laughing? He lost a match that he could very well have won. Oh, I know. He is just happy to have played me so close. How can I make this rub off Rafa?””

  1. Chieko said

    Fish san is a very nice person and excellent player. He will do very well in US Open.

  2. Manal said

    Keep laughing even if u r loser?

    • sperry said

      I’ve always had trouble calling the person who doesn’t win a f-ing FINAL a “loser.” I think it’s called perspective, and it looks like Mardy has it.

      • M said

        Well said, Sperry. 🙂

      • Jenny said

        I think the word ‘loser’ is too casually used in tennis, eg, I’ve heard non-slam winners regarded as ‘losers’ by some, despite winning many other titles. Players may lose a match, a final, some are ranked high, others lower, but I don’t see any of the pros as ‘losers’ in the true sense of the word.

      • Jenny said

        I should clarify, if a player is beaten in a match then he loses, but like Sperry, I’m not comfortable with the term ‘loser’. By the same token, as fans we have the right to expect the best that a player can give [unless sick or injured].

  3. RafaFan said

    Fish says to Federer smiling: “You have the title I have the lips!” Wall of fame please! No?

    • MHM said

      Come on! Mirka has beautiful beautiful natural lips and such a lovely smile!

      • RafaFan said

        We are talking about Mrs. Fish not Mirka. 😉 Fed’s wife is very natural and ‘authentic’ and it seems that she has no need for plastic surgery. Better a strong and firm personality than huge lips. Normally cosmetic surgery is the most stupid thing on earth.

      • M said

        I don’t think Mrs. Fish is lacking in strength or personality, whatever the size of her lips.

        She has a license to practice law (though I’m not sure she’s practicing currently) and Mardy is a cool guy; if she wasn’t nice I’m sure he wouldn’t have married her — and they both looked very happy in their wedding pictures.

  4. MHM said

    “Fed’s wife is very natural and ‘authentic’ and it seems that she has no need for plastic surgery, Better a strong and firm personality than huge lips.”

    Totally agree 🙂
    I just meant to say Fed has both the title and the lips as i can’t appreciate the beauty of those huge enhanced lips! She is gorgeous overall but i just don’t like the lips..

    • MARIE said

      I thought Mardy’s wife looked great yesterday, she’s really pretty. When I saw her last year her lips were overly “enhanced”, she had the full on trout look and it was awful, but she looks wonderful now.

Leave a Reply

 
