Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Wall Of Fame contest.

Posted by tennisplanet on August 24, 2010

Three-part question:

Who will win US Open?

Who will be his opponent in the final?

What will be the score?

So, for toddlers, answer will look like this: Blake, Djokovic, 6-3, 4-6, 6-2, 6-0. Geeeezzzzz!!!!!

First correct answer = Wall Of Fame listing.

39 Responses to “Wall Of Fame contest.”

  1. Ricke said

    Federer-Murray 7-6, 4-6, 7-6, 6-4 Fed wins of course! After the draw I will change if they are on same side.

  2. O said

    Federer, Nadal, 6-4,7-5,3-6,6-1. Federer beat Nadal in the final.

  3. BANTI said

    I’m cheating and waiting for the draw to atleast come out, Jeeeeez!!!!!!

  4. Vr said

    If draw cooperates- Fed, Murray, 6-3, 7-6, 6-4. geeeeeeez

    • BANTI said

      Alright, this makes no sense but i’ll answer now as someone may pick the winning answer as Vr seems to have likely done. I’m going with Fed over Murray but giving Murray a set this year:) 6-4, 7-6, 6-3, 6-2

      My HolyMoly picks: Gulbis and Nalby in the finals.

      TP next time wait for the draw to come out!

      • BANTI said

        second set to Murray 6-7!

      • jennifur said

        gulbis + nalby wud b totally cool!!!!!! 2 underachievers… totally talented… wandering minds … one cool one hotheaded.

        let the unexpected happen!! wud b so FUN! + gr8 4 tennis fans 2 c something TOTALLY different!!!

  5. Bettyjane said

    Really TP, wait till Thursday’s draw!!

  6. clifford said

    Banti- you took my score exactly! But that’s okay…gives me another chance to try. And as long as Fed wins, what does it matter, really?
    So I’ll go completely different…Fed over Berdych, 6-7, 7-5, 7-6, 6-4.

  7. avidtennisfan73 said

    Federer, Murray, 7-6, 4-6, 6-3, 6-3

  8. chieko said

    I pick Federer san vs Sakana (Fish) san for the final again. ( USe Sakana not Sushi for Jenny san does not like Sushi) so it looks like this Federer, Sakana (Fish) it will be a five setter 🙄

    6-7, 7-6, 6-4, 7-6, 6-2

    This is just a wild guess . I shall too change my prediction if they are on the same side of the draw.

  9. chieko said

    🙄

  10. TheHumbleOne said

    Nicolas Mahut d. John Isner 6-7, 7-5, 4-6, 7-6, 70-68
    MAHUT GETS HIS REVENGE!!!! 🙂

  11. Sol said

    In my 2010 GS predictions, I said Djoko v. Nalby final and Djoko wins the title. So I’m going to stick to that, despite the very very little probability of that happening. Because if I do get it right, then I would really really deserve WOF. And Banti would owe me some kind of big gift I can’t wait to get! 🙂

  12. bunnee said

    i predict:

    blake, djokovic, 6-3, 4-6, 6-2, 6-0

  13. Sol said

    Oops, TP. Used the false pseudo. Can you please erase the other comment in moderation so that people don’t get confused?

    “think its a HUGE crap shoot”

    Isn’t it great?

    Lol, Banti. I think you don’t really need to worry.

    Thank you, Chieko san. I’ll share my gift from Banti with you if I win,ok?

  14. Adrian said

    Fed over Murray 6-7 6-4 7-5 6-3

  15. Kitty said

    Murray beats Soderling 7-5 3-6 6-4 6-1

  16. Just Me said

    Federer, Nadal: 4-6, 6-3, 7-6, 6-4.

  17. Stella said

    I really want it to be Roger.
    But I think Andy (M) will win
    the score will be over 4 sets.
    7-6, 4-6, 6-3 6-1

    thats Murray over Fed. and I don’t realy want it to be 6-1 but “one” almost rhymes with “win “!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. bunnee said

    fed over berdych 6-4 6-4 5-7 6-3

  19. shrHSN said

    Berdych d. Soderling

    7-6 6-7 7-5 7-5

  20. Black36 said

    Roddick over Federer, 7-6, 7-6, 3-6, 1-6, 7-6, and it will be the most emotional win in tennis history. It will be better than Goran’s Wimby win.

  21. Growltiger said

    Looks like Djokovic is going out first round to Troicki — He’s down two sets to one and already lost his serve. Djokovic looks awful, physically and “tennisally” —

  22. Growltiger said

    Watching Djokovic is painful. He needs better coaching. I suspect that’s what’s going on –loyalty to Vaijda over his game — Mental/emotional conflict. A no win situation. Once he let Martin go, it’s been downhill. He chose Vaijda over Martin

Leave a Reply

 
