Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Rafa’s self-designed Richard Mille Tourbillon watch stolen? From M. Thanks.

Posted by tennisplanet on August 31, 2010

RM 027 Tourbillon

M

Rafa’s self-designed Richard Mille Tourbillon watch stolen?

Click here.

11 Responses to “Rafa’s self-designed Richard Mille Tourbillon watch stolen? From M. Thanks.”

  1. Jenny said

    For goodness sake! A not very nice trophy hunter, whether Rafa can afford to replace it is so not the point, it doesn’t belong to you, mate! Anyway, the thief can hardly sell it on or flash it around. I know Ferru had his wallet and it’s contents stolen while he was at a tourney, I think it was last year.

    • M said

      ” Anyway, the thief can hardly sell it on or flash it around.”

      I know, right? It’s hard to miss. It’s limited edition; I think there were only fifty made.

      I think Rafa was wearing a “loaner” in the opening charity matches and photos.

      _________________________________________________________

      “I know Ferru had his wallet and it’s contents stolen while he was at a tourney, I think it was last year.”

      Did you tell us about this, Jenny? I know I didn’t read it on his site but I seem to remember it somehow.
      What is wrong with people? 👿

      • Jenny said

        I’m sure David posted the news on his site, he had to cancel all his cards etc from another country, I can’t remember where it was exactly. I don’t think I mentioned it here, I may have done.

        As you say, What is wrong with people? 👿

        We get this stuff at work a lot. One of my colleagues had an £800 designer bag [lol she was wealthy in her own right and didn’t need to work!] stolen some years ago, the thief climbed through a small open window and stole it from her unlocked desk drawer while we were lunching in another room, the colleague had stepped outside. It was later found dumped in the grounds and emptied of it’s contents. It was clearly someone in the ‘know’ who had been watching, but not from our dept I hasten to add.

    • Vr said

      That awful symbol of greed and materialism deserved to be stolen….!!!

      • Jenny said

        I’m sorry, Vr, but I disagree with you on this occasion. As far as I’m concerned it could be a piece of cheap jewellery or regular watch, the point is it doesn’t belong to the thief.

      • M said

        I’m with Jenny, Vr.

      • Bonnie said

        Totally agree Jenny. The point is that someone took something, no matter the value, that didn’t belong to them and had no right to take. NEVER acceptable, under any circumstances.

      • Vr said

        OKKKKK Agree Jenny

  2. Manal Ismail said

    But can the “thief” read the needles and tell the time? for what its worth, it would be hard to convince any buyer if this is a “real deal” watch, unless the collector only looks for rarity and that it was once graced Rafa’s wrist. I condemn u, thief! I hope this does not affect Rafa’s concentration. He might as well wear a Casio for the time being. Or perhaps, a few more designers/sponsors would die wanting him to wear their new “quirky” design with another 1/4 to 1/2 millions USD price tags.
    But what if its a careless act, leaving that watch in the washroom or so?
    Maybe its about time Rolex does Rafa’s watch too. Make it a twin Fed’s collection.

    • M said

      Does Roger have a whole collection now? I thought he just wore his trusty Rolex Oyster Datejust.

      “I condemn u, thief!”
      Yes!

  3. chieko said

    I am sorry that it happened. How awful!! 😦

Leave a Reply

 
