Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Pictures – US Open 2010 Men’s Singles Final – Rafael Nadal v. Novak Djokovic. From M. Thanks.

Posted by tennisplanet on September 14, 2010

M

Pictures – US Open 2010 Men’s Singles Final – Rafael Nadal v. Novak Djokovic
Congratulations Rafa on your Career Golden Slam

*Lots* of sports tonight – football, the Mets won in ten,
Thought I’d miss tennis, sulking, but rain helped time bend,
And thanks go to the spiritual largesse of friends –
I was there to see Rafa make history. Again.

Though it wasn’t the final I’d *so* hoped to see,
These men gave all their best, I think, for you and me,
So ‘stead of bore you with my words’ inadequacy,
Here is Rafa’s Career Golden Slam Poetry.

Thank you, Roger. Thank you, Nole.
Congratulations and thank you, Rafa, for all you give us.

\o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/

\o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/

Some caveats:
Some shots are blurry because I plain old missed the shot but there was a quality of movement I didn’t want you to miss just ’cause I’m a little klutzy. :P
Some, I couldn’t crop out the guy’s head that got in the way at the last minute, without cutting out part of the person I was shooting!
Some are included in a sequence I thought would be incomplete otherwise. And some are blurry because I was emotional (I’m sure you’re going to be able to guess which ones, lol).

Password remains the same.

Despite the technical challenges, I hope you enjoy.

:-)

“Talent is not only hitting the ball beautifully or having a lovely slice backhand and a perfect volley. Talent is a lot of things.” -Rafael Nadal

http://s953.photobucket.com/albums/ae16/roolz1/USO%202010%20FINAL%20-%20RAFA%20AND%20NOLE/

5 Responses to “Pictures – US Open 2010 Men’s Singles Final – Rafael Nadal v. Novak Djokovic. From M. Thanks.”

  1. Jenny said

    Thank you M, I enjoyed them very much and I loved the night backdrop 🙂 What an unforgettable experience for you.

    • M said

      Jenny, I’m so glad you enjoyed them.
      Both gentlemen played magnificently, and it was truly a thrill to be witness to history. 🙂

  2. bluechyll said

    Awesome pics M!!
    Had a look through your other ones too (I dropped a note in your mail box, not sure if you got it).

    It looks like you had a great time, and had a pretty good seat! I see you got some shirt-change pics in there too 😉

    Damn that person who put his head in the way on Rafa’s victory collapse 😆

    • M said

      Thank you, Bluechyll!
      I did get your other note – you sounded like you were really busy, so I figured you’d get through the rest when you had some time to spare. I did have a wonderful time.

      Better than I expected, actually, since Roger wasn’t playing Rafa. I remember how let down I was last year. (And I’m so sorry my nice new camera didn’t arrive in time for Roger’s match that I got to see!)

      “I see you got some shirt-change pics in there too”

      LOL. Well, I figured I wouldn’t be the only one who appreciated them … and you see I gave both handsome gentlemen equal time … but you see Rafa busted me looking! 😛

      “Damn that person who put his head in the way on Rafa’s victory collapse”

      I literally had to stop myself from reaching down and gently pushing his head out of the way, by catching myself reaching to do it and reminding myself he was an actual *person*.

      (Though even that was a struggle because I thought to myself — a real person would not have gotten in the way! LOL!)

      • bluechyll said

        LOL! Nevermind ‘gently’ pushing him out of the way, just give him a push and a shove and away you go!!

        Oh but wait… he’s an actual *person* 😆

Leave a Reply

 
