Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Three ways Nadal has made Roddick look bad.

Posted by tennisplanet on September 27, 2010

1. Proving that Federer was after all NOT invincible at his peak removing the ‘could be’ very powerful reasoning for Roddick’s pathetic H2H against Federer (19-2).

2. Producing the above by improving his game one step at a time to get out from under the clay cloud further highlighting Roddick’s laziness in not taking corrective action proactively.

3. Opting for the back door instead of Roddick’s choice of ‘slightly’ grosser act?

5 Responses to “Three ways Nadal has made Roddick look bad.”

  1. Ricke said

    Roddick is not lazy….Nadal is simply more talented and has more game than Andy. Period.

  2. chieko said

    Tp sama. I think Roddick san is very hard working and gifted too in his own right. But I do believe even though I am not a tennis player but following you for the last few years I have learned something about the tennis game. In a way his serve is his blessing and unfortunately a curse. I have a feeling that if he did not have such a good serve,, may be and may be he will spend more thoughts and energy developing other areas. I hope we become nicer to him. He really have very tough time already I think.

  3. Jenny said

    I’m sure there are some who do not have a hard work ethic, are less than committed, and possibly have underachieved because of it. I certainly wouldn’t put Andy Roddick in that category, he has made the most of his talents, his results speak for themselves.

  4. xeres said

    Regarding #3 Murray put a lot of doubts to rest after the AO when he was asked about why he was tugging.I think he said something along the lines of “I wear cycling shorts and it rides up. It’s a lot like what Rafa does on the back and Roddick on the front”.

    My Rafanatic sister told me that when Nadal first showed up during a DC rubber and Roddick was asked about him before the match he referred to him as Bambi 😀
    According to mi hermana Nadal went on to beat Roddick in that rubber.

    • Jenny said

      LOL, I wouldn’t have likened Rafa to Bambi, but there you go! If Andy had met those hard core clay courters on red dirt, there could only be one winner and I’m afraid it wouldn’t have been Andy.

Leave a Reply

 
