Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Remember Mirka tapping her lips with fingers after Federer’s loss to Djokovic – even when she was fully aware she was on the jumbo screen?

Posted by tennisplanet on September 29, 2010

Sure you do!!!!!!!! Ever wonder what was going through her mind then?

The best way to decipher what someone’s body language is attempting to project is to ‘model’ it as closely as possible. There’s a whole science behind it. Don’t believe it? Try Federer’s shoulder tug, Nadal’s pick, Roddick’s slide, Delpo’s strip tease OR try it with something closer to you like your spouse, friend, sibling, boss, neighbor etc. – and be startled.

So what was she thinking?

-Here comes the next crying session. Can I freaking hire someone for it, now that it’s becoming a routine?

-These lips are going there again – for a few days – to appease someone.

-That Nadal blow up doll is about to take some serious beating – again. Time for a Djokovic one?

-I think the time I spend blowing up those dolls is having an inverse effect. After all, I don’t eat that much.

-I need to take him out of his misery now with the second set of poked condoms.

-Hope Annacone is watching me do this.

7 Responses to “Remember Mirka tapping her lips with fingers after Federer’s loss to Djokovic – even when she was fully aware she was on the jumbo screen?”

  1. Sol said

    LOL.

    Athough I don’t remember her doing this, TP. I think you look at Mirka more than most of us do.

  2. Dee said

    I didn’t see it either but I she did – She was thinking- ” I might have to cancel that shopping spree with Gwen”

  3. Sir Vibhudi Aatmapudi said

    ha ha ha

  4. Manon said

    I totally remember it, TP–that nervous tap, tap, tap–it was almost like either she was ready to burst into waterworks, or was fully aware that she’d have Fed crying on her shoulder very soon.

  5. Sarah said

    -Here comes the next crying session. Can I freaking hire someone for it, now that it’s becoming a routine?

    My favorite. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
