Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

6 Signs You’re In The Wrong Career.

Posted by tennisplanet on October 4, 2010

Click here.

16 Responses to “6 Signs You’re In The Wrong Career.”

  1. Sol said

    Thanks, TP.
    Interesting timing. Cause days like today convince me I’m in the right career. And the satisfaction that comes with it is worth a million bucks. But I’ll remember you if any of these signs come up.

    • RafaFan said

      Oh dear Sol, you must have won a trial today!? Jérôme Kerviel? Huh? – This “poor” guy is the only one who has to pay for the whole party! EUR 4’900’000’000!!! Ridiculous. It would take RF 114 years and about 260 GS to pay it back! Geeezzzz!

    • Bettyjane said

      Good for you Sol,
      Every so often I have a rewarding day at work, but not nearly as much as I’d like!

    • Sol said

      Thanks, Bettyjane. What do you do, if I may ask?

      Lol, RafaFan! Kerviel! I agree, the verdict is really ridiculous. Maybe he can get a loan from the bank to pay off his debt? 😉

      Actually, I can’t get into details, but we’ve managed to dismantle a child prostitution and child pronography network in Madagascar and get the authorities to extradite the 2 swiss citizens who are at the head of the organization. It wasn’t an easy task in a country prone to heavy corruption such as Madagascar. It took us over a year. And it’s a huge relief. Now we need to make sure the children are getting the right treatment. That’s a whole new challenge. But it’s a little victory for my colleagues and I. Drinks for everyone!! including TP! 🙂

      • chipnputt said

        Wow Sol, well done! This is very good work.

      • Jenny said

        Well done, Sol! Enjoy that glass [or more than one] of champagne, you deserve it!:-)

      • Bettyjane said

        Wow Sol, That’s magnificent stuff! Worthy of an Andrew Vacchs! Many people are grateful for your efforts and THIS is why people should be practicing law. Not like in the U.S. where too many lawyers are around looking for ridiculously petty reasons to find clients to sue someone.

        (Oh—I’m a librarian, lol!)

      • RafaFan said

        Congratulations Sol! I think you are doing one of the most admirable and most useful jobs on earth! I hope that these criminals go to jail for a very very long time! Recently I read an article about Pietro Grassi and Giovanni Falcone (blessed) the anti mafia fighters from Italy. I wonder how someone can chose such a dangerous job! To risk even the lives of their families!

      • Sol said

        Thank you. Appreciate it.

        Bettyjane, you’re lucky. I love books. You’re the person people want to have as a best friend. You always know when the best books are published. Any suggestions?

      • Bettyjane said

        Sol, my expertise is really with the teen literature but I did enjoy the Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet by David Mitchell,Northern Clemency by Philip Hensher and ANYTHING by Rohinton Mistry. (Wish he’d come up with something—he’s been on an extended hiatus!). Fingersmith by Sarah Waters—quite a cracking read as Jenny might say!

      • D.S.G. said

        Oh, Sl! I am sooooo proud of you and what you do. I can’t even bear to read about these horrible things and here you go and do something about it. Thank God for people like you.

      • Sol said

        Thanks, Bettyjane! I recently finished reading the last book I bought and didn’t know what to buy next. I’ll try these.

        DSG, “Thank God for people like you” ???
        Bitchiness, I can handle. But flattery, not so much 😉

      • D.S.G. said

        Get used to it, Sol.

        😉

      • M said

        That’s very impressive, Sol! I can’t imagine it was anything but very very difficult, in so many ways. Congratulations. 😀

      • Good job.

      • Sol said

        Awww, thanks TP. I came here to see what books Bettyjane suggested again, and just saw your comment. Sorry for the late reply.
        And thank you, M.

Leave a Reply

 
