Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Did you know?

Posted by tennisplanet on October 23, 2010

……………….that if you are a cheapo working on a PC instead of a Mac, your computer comes with the ‘Malicious removal tool’? Go to the start menu and type in ‘MRT’ and the program will scan and remove viruses for FREE.

Click here for more.

14 Responses to “Did you know?”

  1. Bettyjane said

    Thanks so much TP. I’m one of those cheapos. Before running the scan they DO still recommend anti-virus software be used as well.

  2. banti said

    I can’t run half the stuff I use on my comp. with a Mac. unless I do that bootcamp thing and what’s the point of that. Iphone and Itouch user here but sticking to my Windows based P.C.:)

    • Growltiger said

      When spouse bought the Apple, spouse was told this thing was trouble free and would do everything but the dishes. Now we struggle to do the simplest thing (send an attachment) and most times, spouse simply gives up and comes down to work on my 5 year old (cheap) PC. It does the job. Buy your Apple, worship your Apple if you want to, but NEVER try to convince me it isn’t anything but a very expensive paper weight.

      As far as running stuff on the Apple — spouse even has trouble working I-Tunes on the Apple which is an Apple program.

      The only thing that works better is the screen saver. Very graphic, very pretty. Every morning I come downstairs and kiss my PC. When my virus checker takes over and slows the machine I sing praises that I’m not upstairs on spouses Apple.

      Apple has great marketing that has turned it into a religion.
      I’m an Apple Atheist.

      • banti said

        “Buy your Apple, worship your Apple if you want to, but NEVER try to convince me it isn’t anything but a very expensive paper weight.”

        lol we will not. Loving Windows 7! 🙂

    • Jenny said

      Thanks for relating your experiences of your Macs, Banti and GT. My computer has to be a good reliable workhorse, it does what I want it to and more, so I’ll stick to a regular middle of the range Windows based pc.

  3. xeres said

    I did not know this. Thanks for enlightening this cheapo toddler 😳

  4. xeres said

    I did not know this. Thanks for enlightening this cheapo toddler 😳

  5. bunnee said

    i’ve used pcs for 12+ years, now a mac. sure they’re pricey & not always problem-free. but by comparison? i would NEVER go back.

  6. Growltiger said

    Spouse drank the Kool Aid and bought an Apple. It’s lovely to look at but a miserable machine to use. Apparently “Apple” is the new religion along with Global Warming — many missionaries out there to convert the unconverted. I just hope they don’t start beheading those of us who don’t convert.

    • Bettyjane said

      I’m laughing at your description Growltiger. My husband often refers to Apple owners as belonging to a “cult”. He’s very loyal to PCs.

    • Jenny said

      🙂

    • D.S.G. said

      Uh oh. I have a mac and am very concerned about global warming…but I don’t believe that aliens can abduct us durning the night and probe us with their gadgets and I don’t generally give much credence to conspiracy theories.

  7. chieko said

    I cannot believe I see our old site again. 😀 Yes I miss my smileys. Let me try them all again:

    😆 😀 🙄 😦 :mrgreen: 👿 😕

Leave a Reply

 
