Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Courier picked to replace P. McEnroe as Davis Cup coach. From M. Thanks.

Posted by tennisplanet on October 28, 2010

M

Courier picked to replace P. McEnroe as Davis Cup coach

http://www.cbssports.com/tennis/story/14196412/courier-picked-to-replace-mcenroe-as-davis-cup-coach/

 

5 Responses to “Courier picked to replace P. McEnroe as Davis Cup coach. From M. Thanks.”

  1. Jenny said

    I read Jim Courier is officially US DC captain. I know little about American tennis politics or training, I wish him and the team well. I like and respect Jim and think it’s a good choice in all ways. He’s a former FO champ too, so his clay nous and interest will also add to the table, especially for the younger players. Talking clay, I would have thought Querrey might have done better on the dirt, he started off so well a couple of years ago.

    Thanks for posting, M 🙂

    • M said

      Absolutely, Jenny! The team members who’ve spoken about it (A-Rod has Tweeted, of course 😛 ) seem very enthusiastic.

      I look forward to seeing them do well.

      USA!
      *waves flag*

      • Jenny said

        Emilio Sanchez Vicario was one of my fave DC captains. I believe Muuray attended his academy. I like Costa too.

  2. Dee said

    This reminds me Australia picked Pat Rafter along with Roche for DC.

  3. Bjornino said

    Who’s the pretty woman? His GF? Wife?

Leave a Reply

 
