Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Venus, ever heard of this thing called a skirt?

Posted by tennisplanet on July 31, 2007

Venus Williams hits a forehand shot during her first- round match against Anastasia Rodionova of Russia at the Acura Classic tennis tournament Monday, July 30, 2007, in Carlsbad, Calif. Williams won in straight sets 6-3, 6-0.   

It looks atrocious. I thought Wimbledon would be the last of it. What’s next? Thongs? Maybe I can get myself around to tolerating THAT!!!!! Bring it on, please.

6 Responses to “Venus, ever heard of this thing called a skirt?”

  1. Jenny said

    Venus has always looked so elegant with her dresses and beautifully braided hair hitched up in a bun. Sorry Venus, those shorts and hair looked awful.

  2. chieko said

    I agree with Jenny san. And knowing she is a designer in fashion, this is a no no.

  3. saraunia said

    Love the hair. Venus is just not looking “White Enough” for you folks anymore. Good.

  4. Gracie said

    I like the hair and I don’t mind the shorts either. I love the hair thing she has going on during Fed Cup too. Screw it – I just like Venus! I wish she and her sis would shake off all those injuries and come back full-on and start kicking major butt again…

  5. Jenny said

    I like both the Williams girls. We were delighted here when Venus won at Wimbledon, she really deserved that.

  6. chieko said

    Yes I am happy too especially she beats Maria ..sorry to Maria’s friends but I like Venus more. Besides she is quieter.

Leave a comment