Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Quote of the week.

Posted by tennisplanet on November 19, 2007

 

“I could make like eight phone calls and order a pizza by the time you hit a service,” Roddick told Djokovic before the tournament.

For cavepeople, he is talking about the 20 some ball bounces before the serve.

7 Responses to “Quote of the week.”

  1. Steph said

    Lol. Gotta love the mouth on Andy…

  2. Jenny said

    I like it Andy!!! Keep that humour going!

  3. Brooke said

    I saw the video. The two of them are adorable!

  4. ricke said

    Roddick is a natural comedian! Love it!!!

  5. Eva said

    Well, Roddick not only got to the heart of the matter, but he let Djokovic know it. I would have loved seeing him tell Djoko that!
    Good for Andy! It needed to be said.

  6. Brooke said

    BTW, since we didn’t have a quote of the week last week, I nominate Ferrer:

    “Gasquet play very bad, no?”

    Umm….no, Ferrer. You just played really well. What a sweetheart.

  7. Jenny said

    Brooke,
    Thanks for that quote and appreciation. So typical of the guy – it even worried him that his enthusiastic celebration by throwing himself on the court after his victory against Nadal might have upset his friend, silly boy – Rafael wouldn’t be so fickle! Absolutely no false modesty about David, he means it – too nice I think. I’ll let you into a ‘secret’, ha ha.. my other half loves Roger’s tennis, I love Roger and his tennis, but we both love Ferrer.

Leave a comment