Tennis Planet

Official Freaking Site Of Tennis Freaking Fans Worldwide.

Photos.

Posted by tennisplanet on June 7, 2009

28 Responses to “Photos.”

  1. Claire said

    Who is hugging Federer?

  2. evie said

    Where was Dad? I didn’t see him the whole match.

    Lovely photo of Fed talking to Soderling. Sod is a star in my book. He completely reversed his reputation in this tournament. And I will never again root for Gonzo, even if he is playing against Djokovic.

    That photo of the criminal on court glamorizes him. I hate it. The security was lax and the offender is a felon. I hope he gets jail time.

    • Bettyjane said

      Roger’s dad was ill. Federer said that when he went into his father’s bedroom to show him the trophy, he was literally under the covers.

    • MARIE said

      Robert Federer was there, the camera focused on him during the match but not afterwards. I think he was sitting away from the others.

  3. Claire said

    Go to Federer’s facebook page and see Federer introduce his “new friend” to his fans! 🙂 🙂

  4. timmy said

    i will be calling him the greatest ever if he will beat Nadal in the French Finals…

    • k7 said

      You only need to beat the guys who come up in the draw in grand slams. Nadal lost in fourth round this year, so he was not the guy to beat at the French this year.

      • Mausi said

        I agree K7. If Nadal is/was good enough, he would not loose in the 4th round. I wish Nadal was in the Final as I’m sure Federer would beat him too.

    • Ch said

      ? unfortunately, Rafa couldn’t make it to the final. and it isn’t Roger’s fault. Roger did what he had to do – win 7 matches in a row, WIN the French Open. that is an achievement in itself that few people will ever realize. just because he didn’t go through Rafa does not devalue that accomplishment, for me anyway.

      eh, the GOAT title is stupid anyway. we’re all GOATs.

    • pommesdesuisse said

      well then… bring him on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • aey said

      How will fed do to get RAFA into the Final. It’s not Roger’s if Rafa wasn’t there.

  5. timmy said

    VAMOS RAFA!!!

  6. timmy said

    Federer must be thankful to Tommy Haas, if not for his win, then it would be bye-bye time for him, the Finals was a mismatch…..

  7. Bento said

    Got tennis?

  8. rebel naughty said

    Haven’t visited this site in a while. Just wanted to congratulate all you Federer fans on this amazing win. I know how much it means to you guys. I’m also happy for his crying. At least his consistent!!

    I’m just glad that the player Rafa respects the most, actually won… because I hate The Sod. I also think that Federer played well. I was lucky enough to catch his first round match in person and it was very beautiful to watch.

    In contrast, Rafa was struggling and not doing his usual sliding as much. And the crowd was never behind him… even in the first round. The spanish fans and a few stragglers like myself were clearly the minority.

    Thanks TP… my heart, like Rafa’s knees… will be in recuperation.

  9. Sarah said

    A big hug for momma! She was as emotional as her son. Lynnette & Robert did a good job raising the GOAT.

    • MARIE said

      That’s a sweet photo of Roger and his mom. It’s been said that Roger is very much like her, so maybe he gets his emotional sensitivity from her. I agree that his parents did a good job with him and deserve to be congratulated as much as Roger as they have been on this journey with him from the very beginning. They are obviously very proud and supportive parents.

  10. Philip said

    Who is hugging in the second pic?Mirka?

  11. timmy said

    let’s see what he can do this coming Wimbledon….Vamos Rafa!!!

Leave a comment